Echo of the past war (1941-1944). Events of these days are history now.
After Medvezhjegorsk was taken over by Finnish troops in 1941, Finnish commanders began to think about construction of fortified locality on the territory of the city. By the middle of 1944 all tops of the rocks became integrated structures, built in the rocks and perfectly hidden. But created defense potential wasn’t fully implemented. One can see open firing slits of the pillboxes, armored hoods with holes for observation and shooting, barracks and shelters inside the rocks, dragon’s teeth – antitank barriers.
In summer the complex of defense buildings become place for excursions.